I thought I’d share with you Wynand’s review of the Mares Matrix computer.

Wynand's space

It was with great excitement that I replaced my 11 year old ScubaPro Alidin Prime dive computer with the new Mares Matrix!

This was done not as a “must replace” but rather “would love to replace”

After doing a couple of dives with the new Matrix, I thought I’d share some of my opinions:

As a dive computer, I have never had so much relevant information at hand on a dive. The screen is very easy to read and the menus are very easy to navigate. Some of my favourite features include the build in compass as well as the automatic, multilevel safety stop countdowns (especially the fact that it continues your countdown on a safety stop after you accidently dropped below 6m and corrected) After a dive the Matrix is also very useful as a debriefing tool, with detailed dive information easily accessible – including a Graphical chart of…

View original post 245 more words

Leave a Reply

